Yes, I’m finally Tweeting!

So, I’ve finally decided to join the rest of you and open a Twitter account so that I can start tweeting. I thought this was a good time to jump in with my attendance at ALA. While I don’t think I’ll have time to blog while I’m there, I will be able to post Tweets throughout the conference based on sessions I’m attending, ideas that I hear about or whatever else is brought to my attention. I will, however, blog on the sessions once I’m home again.

All of you who are on Twitter, I’m open to suggestions as to who to follow, and who not to follow!

3 Comments

Filed under The Cataloguer

3 responses to “Yes, I’m finally Tweeting!

  1. So what is your username? I’d like to follow but ….

    I use Twitter for my Library at the Lunar and Planetary Institute. LPI_Library is the name.

  2. Laurel Tarulli

    Hi David,
    Thanks! I guess I should have mentioned that. It’s “LaurelTarulli”. The Cataloguing Librarian was just too long.

    Thanks for sharing your username!

  3. Twitter is a pretty handy tool for librarians just because there’s such a good critical mass of librarians already on board. And every time there’s a good conference, you see a ton of relevant hashtagged tweets so if you’re not there, you still have a sense of what is going on.

    I’m at http://twitter.com/ThePinakes (an awkward name, I know, but it’s what I call my blog…)

Leave a Reply

