ALA: Hot and Humid

Maybe it’s because I live in Nova Scotia, but it is hot and humid in Chicago.  I’m lovin’ it!

I just got back from the Satellite Registration at the Hyatt.  Unfortunately, they have already run out of bags and badge holders.  So, tomorrow I’ll have to pick those up at the convention centre.  Tonight, however, I’m looking forward to my dinner cruise with the NoveList crowd.  If the weather continues to stay warm and the rain holds off, it will be a beautiful evening out on the lake.

My first impression of this conference is extremely positive.  It doesn’t hurt that librarians are all so friendly that even when you’re in a crowd of strangers, you feel strangely at home.  I shared an airport shutte into downtown with a great batch of friendly and chatty librarians.  Looks like we’re all in for a good time!

Leave a comment

Filed under Conferences, Our Profession

Leave a Reply

