Preparing for CLA

Many of you may have noticed that I haven’t been posting as frequently as usual.  I’m preparing for my first conference presentation – ever!  I’m nervous and very excited.  I’m also finding that juggling my everyday responsibilities at work, family (my husband’s family decided to visit) and other commitments has resulted in my neglecting the Cataloguing Librarian.  This certainly doesn’t mean I won’t be posting any more, or even as frequently.  In fact, I hope to post daily while I’m at the Canadian Library Association Conference in Montreal and again, two weeks later, about the Atlantic Public Library Association Conference where we have been fortunate enough to snag Barbara Tillett as a speaker.

While I am frantically preparing (and sometimes fluctuating between “Am I crazy?” and “I am so excited!”) I wouldn’t mind some suggestions as to what you like or don’t like about presentations at conferences or recommendations you have for me about presenting.

And, if any of you are attending CLA, please let me know.  I look forward to conferences and always enjoy meeting other professionals.

1 Comment

Filed under Our Profession, The Cataloguer, The Library Catalogue

One response to “Preparing for CLA

  1. Hi Laurel, I hope your presentation goes well. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

