Esther J. Piercy Award

With the conclusion of ALA mid-winter (which I hope some day to attend!), announcements were made for book award winners and recognition awards. I was honoured to be the recipient of this year’s Esther J. Piercy Award.

I now have just the excuse to make it to the ALA conference this summer in Chicago. For the past two years I’ve made a lot of contacts via this blog, as well as through various committees and projects. I’m looking forward to making it down to Chicago and meeting many of you!

4 Comments

Filed under The Cataloguer

4 responses to “Esther J. Piercy Award

  1. Congratulations on your receiving this award. Hope to see you this Summer in Chicago.

  2. Laurel Tarulli

    Thanks Shawne. I was so surprised to receive the call. I love what I do, which is always my source of motivation.

    I am extremely excited to attend ALA. I’ve never attended before and there are so many people to meet and catch up with.

  3. Laurel, Congratulations. It’s great that one of the cataloging bloggers won this award.

  4. Laurel Tarulli

    Hi Chris,
    Thanks! I think it’s exciting that a blogger won too. I’m also hoping that my interest in proper terms for Indigenous peoples also played a role, among other things.

    Perhaps if you’re at ALA we’ll get a chance to meet!

Leave a Reply

